FAQ

Frequently asked questions

What is Yoga?

“yogaś cit­ta-vrt­ti-nirod­hah”

Yoga is that inner state in which the mind comes to rest -.
Patañ­jali Yoga Sutra, I.2

For some peo­ple yoga is a sport, for oth­ers it is med­i­ta­tion. For many peo­ple it is a way, a phi­los­o­phy of life, which helps them to get to know them­selves bet­ter, to rec­og­nize their lim­its and to per­ceive their own body and mind more intensively.

From thou­sands of years of tra­di­tion, a vari­ety of dif­fer­ent approach­es, schools and yoga paths have devel­oped, which have car­ried yoga from India to the world — from acro­bat­ics to absolute tran­quil­i­ty — every­thing is pos­si­ble. You can only find out for your­self what is right for you.

Am I flexible enough for yoga? Am I even suitable to start with yoga?

OF COURSE!!! Yoga is not about flex­i­bil­i­ty. It’s not about find­ing the per­fect posi­tion, jump­ing into a hand­stand, or touch­ing your toes with your fin­gers. It’s about con­scious­ly tak­ing time for your­self, breath­ing, mov­ing and feel­ing your body. A long term ben­e­fit of a yoga prac­tice is of course more flex­i­bil­i­ty, strength and mobil­i­ty in body and mind.

Yoga is for every­one, no mat­ter what fit­ness lev­el or injury. There are count­less dif­fer­ent styles in yoga from very calm and slow to sweaty — there is some­thing for every­one. Even for injuries there are lots of vari­a­tions that make almost any posi­tion pos­si­ble. It’s best to try out a few class­es and teach­ers, espe­cial­ly at the begin­ning, to see what you per­son­al­ly like best.

How can I book a class?

With us you have the oppor­tu­ni­ty to prac­tice in 4 stu­dios. In the stu­dio 1040, 1070, 1150 and in our online stu­dio in your own home. Our book­ing sys­tem is Ever­sports. You can book our class­es from your brows­er as well as from your cell phone (in the app). Our 4 stu­dios are divid­ed by loca­tion in Ever­sports and each loca­tion has its own class sched­ule. You can find the stu­dio by search­ing Ever­sports for Feel­go­od­stu­dio.… (1040/1070/1150/Online)

In Ever­sports you can find our 4 stu­dios by search­ing for them individually:

Feel­go­od­stu­dio 1040 
Feel­go­od­stu­dio 1070
Feel­go­od­stu­dio 1150 
Feel­go­od­stu­dio Online 

If you have prob­lems with the book­ing, you can find a detailed expla­na­tion in eng­lish here or con­tact us at info@feelgoodstudio.at

Is online registration required for all classes?

To answer the ques­tion right away: the online reg­is­tra­tion is not oblig­a­tory, only in case of need, i.e. in the par­tic­u­lar­ly busy units, those with pre-reg­is­tra­tion also have pri­or­i­ty. We have lim­it­ed the max­i­mum num­ber of par­tic­i­pants per ses­sion in order to guar­an­tee indi­vid­ual atten­tion. In the inter­est of all par­tic­i­pants, it is there­fore advis­able to reg­is­ter or can­cel your reg­is­tra­tion for the units.

Your reg­is­tra­tion is bind­ing, will be booked on your account and guar­an­tees you a place in the ses­sion. In the inter­est of fair­ness to oth­ers, we ask that you can­cel your reg­is­tra­tion in good time (up to 6 hours before the start of the ses­sion) if some­thing comes up and you are unable to attend. Booked but not con­sumed units will not be cred­it­ed again. The option “Late Can­cel” (i.e. you can­celled less than 6 hours before the start of the les­son) is just an infor­ma­tion for the teacher that you are not com­ing any­more, but the les­son will be charged, because no one from the wait­ing list had the chance to come at short notice.

How does the waiting list work?

If a class is ful­ly booked, there is the option to put you on the wait­ing list. If you put your­self on the wait­ing list, you will receive a noti­fi­ca­tion when a place becomes avail­able again (because anoth­er cus­tomer has can­celled) and you can reg­is­ter for the place that has become free.

What do I need for my first yoga session?

What do I need for my first yoga session?Bring along
The most impor­tant thing: YOU

Com­fort­able clothing

For prac­tic­ing you need clothes that you feel com­fort­able in and that you can move well in. In the Feel­go­od­stu­dio we attach great impor­tance to the fact that you can be your­self — here is no room for appear­ances. The Feel­go­od­stu­dio is a col­or­ful place where every­one can be dressed the way he/she wants — be yourself!

Yoga mat?

For all reg­u­lar “non-hot” class­es in our 3 stu­dios 1070, 1040 & 1150 we offer free rental mats. But: the more intense, enthu­si­as­tic and enjoy­able your yoga prac­tice becomes, the more rec­om­mend­ed it is to have your own mat (+ it’s ide­al for prac­tic­ing at home online class­es & videos).

For “Hot” class­es in 1150 please bring your own mat + tow­el. There is a pos­si­bil­i­ty to rent a mat and a tow­el on site. mat 3€ | tow­el 3€ | mat + tow­el 5€

What do I need for my first Hot Yoga session?

If you want to prac­tice Hot Yoga with us for the first time, just come about 20 min­utes before the class starts, bring yoga clothes, yoga mat, 2 big tow­els and a water bot­tle (or bor­row from us at 3 €). Atten­tion: please do not eat at least 2 hours before the class!

In prin­ci­ple, each of our yoga class­es is suit­able for every­one, because all our teach­ers are expe­ri­enced enough to offer options or alter­na­tives to accom­mo­date your uniqueness.

What do I have to consider if I want to practice yoga with you?

Be a Yogi, be on time

Our ses­sions start on time, so please be at the stu­dio on time so you can still change, arrive in peace, etc. If it is your first time with us, please arrive at least 10 min­utes before the ses­sion starts.

The prac­tice room is a place of rest

Some of us start our prac­tice with a few min­utes of silence, please respect this and avoid con­ver­sa­tions etc. in the prac­tice room. By the way, your cell phone will be hap­py to wait for you (silent­ly!) in the check­room and has no busi­ness in the prac­tice room.

A full bel­ly does not like yoga

To get all the ben­e­fits of flex­i­bil­i­ty and mobil­i­ty out of your prac­tice, a full bel­ly is a hin­drance. There­fore, try not to eat for 2 hours before the practice.

Sauca means inner and out­er cleanliness

One of the under­ly­ing con­cepts of any yoga prac­tice is Sauca, which stands for inner and out­er clean­li­ness. If you man­age to leave any worries/burdens/to do’s etc. out­side, you will be able to enjoy your prac­tice more and who knows, maybe you will see it from a dif­fer­ent point of view after the prac­tice… The prac­tice room is a cell phone and shoe free zone and we also ask you to keep clean clothes and phys­i­cal hygiene in mind (you are wel­come to show­er before the ses­sion). Please leave large items (bags, back­packs) in the lock­er room and try to leave as lit­tle as pos­si­ble lying around. Exter­nal order clears your head and brings you inner peace.

First or almost first time on the yoga mat

Please let our teacher know so that we can meet your needs.

Is my Membership, Time Card or Block Card valid at all studios?

Yes! All cards and mem­ber­ships are valid in all stu­dios. Only the tow­el ser­vice is only avail­able in 1150.

Does a Hot Yoga session cost more than a regular yoga class?

No! For the Hot Yoga class­es the same prices apply as for all reg­u­lar class­es in the Feel­go­od stu­dios. You can find all tick­ets here and of course they are also valid in the Hot Yoga Stu­dio in 1150.

Can I borrow a yoga mat from you?

Yes with plea­sure! We have rental mats in all stu­dios. In the Hot Yoga Stu­dio in Lugn­er City, the rental mat costs 3 euros because we have to clean it inten­sive­ly after each ses­sion. In the oth­er two stu­dios (1070, 1040) the rental mats are cur­rent­ly free.

Can I practice yoga while pregnant with you?

 

No prob­lem. Both as an expe­ri­enced yogi and as a new­bie: If you feel well and your doc­tor has cleared yoga for you, you can prac­tice yoga dur­ing preg­nan­cy. Please let our teach­ers know that you are preg­nant. If you are unsure about how to prac­tice yoga dur­ing preg­nan­cy, please vis­it our preg­nan­cy class­es in stu­dios 1040 and 1070. Our expe­ri­enced teach­ers will be able to answer your questions.

 

 

If I buy a voucher at Studio 1040 — is it valid for all studios?

JA! Du kannst Deinen Feel­go­od Gutschein gerne in allen Stu­dios ein­lösen. Mehr Infos zu Gutscheinen hier: https://www.feelgoodstudio.at/yoga-gutschein/

 

 

You have more questions?

2 + 3 =

+43 650 46 321 88 info@feelgoodstudio.at

Was ist Yoga?

 

“yogaś cit­ta-vrt­ti-nirod­hah”

Yoga ist jen­er innere Zus­tand, in dem der Geist zur Ruhe kommt -
Patañ­jali Yoga Sutra, I.2

Für die Eine ist Yoga eine Sportart, für den Anderen ist Yoga Med­i­ta­tion, für viele Men­schen ist es ein Weg, eine Leben­sphiloso­phie, die hil­ft sich bess­er ken­nen­zuler­nen, Gren­zen zu erken­nen und den eige­nen Kör­p­er und Geist inten­siv­er wahrzunehmen.

Aus jahrtausendeal­ter Tra­di­tion entwick­elte sich eine Vielzahl von ver­schiede­nen Ansätzen, Schulen und Yogawe­gen, die von Indi­en aus Yoga in die Welt getra­gen haben – von Akro­batik bis zu absoluter Ruhe – alles ist möglich.

Was für Dich das Passende ist, kannst Du nur selb­st herausfinden

 

 

Bin ich flexibel genug für Yoga? Bin ich überhaupt geeignet mit Yoga anzufangen?

 

NATÜRLICH!! Beim Yoga geht es nicht um Flex­i­bil­ität. Es geht nicht darum die per­fek­te Posi­tion zu find­en, in einen Hand­stand zu sprin­gen oder mit den Fin­gern die Zehen­spitzen zu berühren. Es geht darum Dir bewusst Zeit für Dich selb­st zu nehmen, zu atmen, den Kör­p­er zu bewe­gen und zu spüren. Ein langfristiger Ben­e­fit von ein­er Yogaprax­is ist natür­lich mehr Flex­i­bil­ität, Kraft und Mobil­ität in Kör­p­er und Geist.

Yoga ist für jeden geeignet, egal welch­er Fit­ness Lev­el oder Ver­let­zun­gen. Im Yoga gibt es unzäh­lige ver­schiedene Stile von sehr ruhi­gen und langsamen bis zu schweißtreiben­den — es ist für jeden etwas dabei. Auch für Ver­let­zun­gen gibt es jede Menge Vari­a­tio­nen die fast jede Posi­tion möglich machen. Am besten Du pro­bierst Dich ger­ade zu Beginn durch ein paar Stun­den und Lehrer durch um zu sehen, was Dir per­sön­lich am besten gefällt. Einen kleinen Ein­blick in ver­schiedene Stile die in unseren Stu­dios unter­richtet wer­den find­est Du hier

 

Wie buche ich eine Klasse?

 

Bei uns hast Du die Möglichkeit in 4 Stu­dios zu prak­tizieren. Im Stu­dio 1040, 1070, 1150 und in unserem Online Stu­dio in Deinen eige­nen vier Wänden.
Unser Buchungssys­tem ist Ever­sports. Du kannst unsere Klassen sowohl über Deinen Brows­er als auch über Dein Handy (in der App buchen).

Unsere 4 Stu­dios sind in Ever­sports nach Loca­tions aufgeteilt und jede Loca­tion hat einen eige­nen Stun­den­plan. Du find­est das Stu­dio indem Du bei Ever­sports nach Feel­go­od­stu­dio… (1040/1070/1150/Online) “suchst”

In Ever­sports find­est Du unsere 4 Stu­dios in dem Du sie einzeln in den Loca­tions suchst.
Feel­go­od­stu­dio 1040 
Feel­go­od­stu­dio 1070
Feel­go­od­stu­dio 1150 
Feel­go­od­stu­dio Online 

Falls Du Prob­leme mit der Buchung hast, find­est Du hier nochmal eine genaue Erk­lärung auf deutsch und englisch bzw. melde Dich gerne bei uns unter info@feelgoodstudio.at

 

 

 

Ist die Online-Anmeldung für alle Einheiten notwendig?

 

Um die Frage gle­ich vor­weg zu beant­worten: die Online-Anmel­dung ist nicht verpflich­t­end, lediglich im Fall der Fälle, d.h. in den beson­ders stark besucht­en Ein­heit­en haben jene mit Voran­mel­dung auch Vor­rang. Wir haben die max­i­male Teil­nehmerIn­nen­zahl pro Ein­heit begren­zt um Dir eine indi­vidu­elle Betreu­ung garantieren zu kön­nen. Im Sinne aller Beteiligten ist daher eine An- bzw. Abmel­dung für die Ein­heit­en sinnvoll.

Deine Anmel­dung ist verbindlich, wird somit auf Deinem Account ver­bucht und garantiert Dir einen Platz in der Ein­heit. Im Sinne der Fair­ness anderen gegenüber bit­ten wir um rechtzeit­ige Abmel­dung (ist bis 6 Stun­den vor Stun­den­be­ginn möglich) falls Dir etwas dazwis­chenkommt und Du nicht kom­men kannst. Gebuchte aber nicht kon­sum­ierte Ein­heit­en wer­den nicht wieder gut­geschrieben. Die Option “Late Can­cel” (d.h. Du weniger als 6 Stun­den vor Stun­den­be­ginn ge-can­celt) ist eine reine Infor­ma­tion für die LehrerIn, dass Du nicht mehr kommst, die Ein­heit wird aber abge­bucht, da ja nie­mand von der Warteliste mehr die Chance hat­te kurzfristig zu kommen.

Wie funktioniert die Warteliste?

 

Falls eine Klasse aus­ge­bucht ist, gibt es die Option Dich auf die Warteliste zu set­zen. Wenn Du Dich auf die Warteliste geset­zt erhängst eine Benachrich­ti­gung, wenn wieder ein Platz frei wird (weil ein ander­er Kunde sich abgemeldet hat) und Du kannst Dich für den frei gewor­de­nen Platz anmelden. Mehr Infos hier

 

Vor Deiner ersten Einheit

 

 

Mitbringen

Das Wichtig­ste: DICH

Bequeme Klei­dung

Zum Üben brauchst Du Klei­dung, in der Du Dich wohlfühlst und in der Du Dich gut bewe­gen kannst. Im Feel­go­od­stu­dio leg­en wir großen Wert darauf, dass Du ganz Du sein kannst — hier ist kein Raum für Äußer­lichkeit­en. Das Feel­go­od­stu­dio ist ein bunter Ort an dem jeder/jede so gek­lei­det sein kann wie er/sie möchte — be your­self!

Yoga­mat­te?

Für alle reg­ulären “nicht-hot” Klassen in unseren 3 Stu­dios 1070, 1040 & 1150 bieten wir kosten­freie Leih­mat­ten an. Aber: je inten­siv­er, begeis­tert­er und genüsslich­er Deine Yogaprax­is wird, desto mehr emp­fiehlt sich eine eigene Mat­te (+ sie ist ide­al fürs prak­tizieren daheim Online Klassen & Videos).

 

Für “Hot” Klassen in 1150 bitte eine eigene Mat­te + Hand­tuch mit­nehmen. Es gibt die Möglichkeit eine Mat­te und ein Hand­tuch vor Ort auszulei­hen. Mat­te 3€ | Hand­tuch 3€ | Mat­te + Hand­tuch 5€

 

Vor der Klasse

 

Be a Yogi, be on time

Unsere Ein­heit­en begin­nen pünk­tlich, bitte sei also rechtzeit­ig im Stu­dio damit Du Dich noch umziehen, in Ruhe ankom­men etc. kannst. Wenn Du das erste Mal bei uns bist, komm bitte min­destens 10 Minuten vor Beginn der Einheit.

Der Übungsraum ist ein Ort der Ruhe

Manche von uns begin­nen ihre Prax­is mit eini­gen Minuten der Stille, bitte respek­tiere dies und ver­mei­de Unter­hal­tun­gen etc. im Übungsraum. Dein Handy freut sich übri­gens auch, wenn es (laut­los!) in der Garder­obe auf Dich warten darf und hat im Übungsraum nichts verloren.

Voller Bauch yogiert nicht gern

Um alle ben­e­fits an Flex­i­bil­ität und Beweglichkeit aus Dein­er Prax­is zu ziehen, ist ein voller Bauch hin­der­lich. Ver­suche daher 2 Stun­den vor dem Üben nichts zu essen.

Sauca bedeutet Innere und Äußere Reinlichkeit

Eine der jed­er Yogaprax­is zugrun­deliegen­den Konzepte ist Sauca und ste­ht für innere und äußer­liche Rein­lichkeit. Wenn es Dir gelingt etwaige Sorgen/Belastungen/to do‘s etc. draußen zu lassen, wirst Du Deine Prax­is mehr geniessen könne und wer weiß, vielle­icht siehst Du sie nach der Prax­is aus einem anderen Blickwinkel…Der Übungsraum ist eine handy- und schuh­freie Zone und wir bit­ten Dich weit­ers im Sinne aller auf saubere Klei­dung und kör­per­liche Hygiene zu acht­en (gerne kannst Du vor der Ein­heit duschen). Lass große Sachen (Taschen, Ruck­säcke) bitte in der Umk­lei­de und ver­suche möglichst wenig im Raum herum­liegen zu lassen. Äußere Ord­nung macht Deinen Kopf frei und bringt Dich inner­lich zur Ruhe.

Allererstes oder fast erstes Mal auf der Yogamatte

Bitte gib unserem Lehrer/in Bescheid damit wir auf Deine Bedürfnisse einge­hen können.

 

 

Yoga in der Schwangerschaft?

Kein Prob­lem. Sowohl als erfahren­er Yogi als auch als Neul­ing: Wenn Du Dich gut fühlst, und dein/e Arzt/Ärztin Yoga für Dich freigegeben hat, kannst Du auch in der Schwanger­schaft Yoga prak­tizieren. Bitte gib unseren LehrerIn­nen Bescheid, dass Du schwanger bist. Wenn Du Dir unsich­er bist wie Du in der Schwanger­schaft Yoga prak­tizieren sollst, dann schau am besten in unseren Schwanger­schaftsstun­den in den Stu­dios 1040 und 1070  vor­bei. Unsere erfahre­nen Lehrerin­nen kön­nen dort auf Deine Fra­gen eingehen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

X